Home > Centricity > Site Workspace > Edit an On-Screen Alert Message

Centricity Help

Edit an On-Screen Alert Message

Edit an On-Screen Alert Message By: Sara Goss

Here’s how you edit an alert.

  1. In Site Manager, navigate to the District Site Workspace.
  2. Click the Tools tab.
  3. Click On-Screen Alerts. The On-Screen Alerts dialog displays.
  4. Under ACTIONS,click Edit to the right of the alert that you wish to edit. You can edit alerts having the status of ACTIVE or DRAFT.
  5.  Make changes to the message.
  6. If you previously selected the Display Permission Display only on selected sites,you can Remove sites that you selected.You can also click Assign Site and add additional ones.
  7.  If you previously selected the Display Permission Display only for selected groups, you can Remove groups that you selected. You can also click Assign Group and add additional ones.
  8. Note also that your Display Duration edit options for an ACTIVE alert include Until the end of date or Expire Now. For DRAFT alerts the Display Duration option Today is available as well.
  9. Click Save

Note that you should never significantly change the body of an alert message—just edit to make minor changes such as correcting typographical errors or punctuation.  If users have iconified the Import Message window, an edited alert message will not force the Important Message dialog to redisplay. If you must make significant changes to the alert message, expire or delete it and then add a new one. New alert messages cause the iconified Important Message window to redisplay when users navigate to somewhere else on the website.