Home > Centricity > Site Workspace > Delete Subfolders in Files & Folders

Centricity Help

Delete Subfolders in Files & Folders

Delete Subfolders in Files & Folders By: David Thompson

Each Site, Subsite, Channel, and Section Workspace has access to its own Files & Folders where documents and images can be uploaded and stored.  To delete a Subfolder in your Files & Folders:

  1. Navigate to the relevant Workspace.
  2. There are two (2) methods of accessing Files & Folders from the workspace.
  3. Option 1.
    1. Click the Tools tab.  A menu of tools displays.
    2. Click Files & Folders.  The Files & Folders window displays.
    3. Select the Subfolder you wish to delete.
    4. Click Folder Actions button.  A drop-down list displays.
    5. Select Delete Folder.  A confirmation window displays.
    6. Click Yes. The Files & Folder window displays. 
    7. The deleted Subfolder no longer appears in the Content Browser under Site Files.
  4. Option 2.
    1. Click Files & Folders under the Common Tools dashboard (not present in Channel Workspace).  The Files & Folders window displays.
    2. Select the Subfolder you wish to delete.
    3. Click Folder Actions button.  A drop-down list displays.
    4. SelectDelete Folder.  A confirmation window displays.
    5. Click Yes..  The Files & Folder window displays.
    6. The deleted Subfolder no longer appears in the Content Browser under Site Files.

Note: If resources existed in the subfolder at the time it was deleted, they too will be deleted.  All links that may have been established to the documents or images in the subfolder will no longer exist.