Home > Centricity > Site Workspace > Automatic Session Timeout for Registered Users

Centricity Help

Automatic Session Timeout for Registered Users

Automatic Session Timeout for Registered Users By: Michael Kuzniar

Registered users will be signed out of the system after the number of minutes set for session timeout for  inactivity passes for their current session. The default is no session timeout. The check for inactivity occurs on both the end-user website and in Site Manager. Users receive a five-minute warning prior to being signed out.

Here's how you set automatic sign out due to inactivity.

  1. In Site Manager, expand Configure in the Content Browser.
  2. Click System Settings. The System Settings window displays.
  3. On the General tab, locate the Session Timeout field and enter the number of minutes of inactivity that should trigger session timeout. The minimum value you can set is ten minutes.
  4. Click Save.