Home > Centricity > Site Workspace > Delete a Channel

Centricity Help

Delete a Channel

Delete a Channel By: Michael Kuzniar

In order to prevent the unintentional deletion of channels as well as all the sections, pages and apps in those channels, users must confirm the deletion by typing DELETE.

Here's how to delete a channel.

  1. In Site Manager, navigate to a Site or Subsite Workspace and click the Channels tab.
  2. Click the Delete button to the right of the channel that you wish to remove.
  3. In the Confirm Delete dialog, type DELETE (in all caps) to confirm that you want to delete the channel as well as all of its sections, pages and apps.
  4. Click Confirm. You are returned to the Channels tab.