Home > Centricity > Site Workspace > Assign an Individual User Viewing Rights for a Section

Centricity Help

Assign an Individual User Viewing Rights for a Section

Assign an Individual User Viewing Rights for a Section By: Holly Vaughn

By default, all viewers can view Sections in a Channel. You may wish to restrict who can see the content in a certain Section. Here's how you assign an individual user Viewing Rights for a Section.

  1. In Site Manager, navigate to the appropriate Section Workspace.
  2. Click the Editors & Viewers tab. The Section Editors tab displays.
  3. Click the Viewers tab.
  4. Click Assign User. The Add User dialog appears.
  5. Enter all or part of the user's first, last or username in the Search field.
  6. Click Search. Any matching names display.
  7. Click Select to the right of the user you wish to assign. The user displays in the Selected Users area to the right.
  8. To assign additional Viewing Rights, search for additional users.
  9. Click Add. The Viewers tab in the Editors & Viewers tab displays with the name of the assigned user or users.

Note: Viewing Rights can only be assigned to Registered Users. Users will only see the Section they have been assigned Viewing Rights after they sign in to the website.