Home > Centricity > Site Workspace > Assign an Individual User Viewing Rights for a Page

Centricity Help

Assign an Individual User Viewing Rights for a Page

Assign an Individual User Viewing Rights for a Page By: Holly Vaughn

By default, all viewers can view Pages in a Section. You may wish to restrict who can see the content on a certain Page. Here's how you assign an individual user Viewing Rights for a Page.

  1. In Site Manager, navigate to the appropriate Section Workspace.
  2. Click Actions to the right of the Page you wish to assign Viewing Rights.
  3. Select Set Viewers from the drop-down list. The 'Page Name' Page window displays.
  4. Click Assign User. The Add User dialog appears.
  5. Enter all or part of the user's first, last or username in the Search field.
  6. Click Search. Any matching names display.
  7. Click Select to the right of the user you wish to assign. The user displays in the Selected Users area to the right.
  8. To assign Viewing Rights for other users, search for additional users.
  9. Click Add. The'Page Name' Page window displays with the name of the assigned user or users.
  10. Click the X in the top right corner of the 'Page Name' Page window to return to the Section Workspace.

Note: Viewing Rights can only be assigned to Registered Users. Users will only see the Page they have been assigned Viewing Rights after they sign in to the website.