Home > Centricity > Site Workspace > Assign a Group of Users Viewing Rights for a Page

Centricity Help

Assign a Group of Users Viewing Rights for a Page

Assign a Group of Users Viewing Rights for a Page By: Holly Vaughn

By default, all viewers can view Pages in a Section. You may wish to restrict who can see the content on a certain Page. Here's how you assign a group of users Viewing Rights for a Page.

  1. In Site Manager, navigate to the appropriate Section Workspace.
  2. Click Actions to the right of the Page you wish to assign Viewing Rights.
  3. Select Set Viewers from the drop-down list. The 'Page Name' Page window displays.
  4. Click Assign Group. The Add Group dialog appears.
  5. There are two methods to search for a Group.
    • Enter the name of the group you wish to assign Viewing Rights for the Page in the Search Field and click Search.
    • Filter Groups by using the Please choose a category... drop-down list. All Groups for that Group Category display.
  6. Click Select to the right of the group of users you wish to assign. The group displays in Selected Groups.
  7. To assign additional Viewing Rights, search for or filter additional groups.
  8. Click Add. The 'Page Name' Page window displays with the name of the assigned group or groups.
  9. Click the X in the top right corner of the 'Page Name' Page window to return to the Section Workspace.

Note: Viewing Rights can only be assigned to Registered Users. Users will only see the Page they have been assigned Viewing Rights after they sign in to the website.