Home > Centricity > Site Workspace > Assign a Group of Users Viewing Rights for a Channel

Centricity Help

Assign a Group of Users Viewing Rights for a Channel

Assign a Group of Users Viewing Rights for a Channel By: Holly Vaughn

By default, all viewers can view Channels on your Site and Subsites. You may wish to restrict who can see the content in a certain Channel. You may wish to restrict who can see the content within an entire Channel. Here's how you assign a group of users Viewing Rights for a Channel.

  1. In Site Manager, navigate to the appropriate Channel Workspace.
  2. Click the Directors & Viewers tab. The Channel Directors tab displays.
  3. Click the Viewers tab.
  4. Click Assign Group. The Add Group dialog appears.
  5. There are two methods to search for a Group.
    • Enter the name of the group you wish to assign Viewing Rights for the Channel in the Search Field and click Search.
    • Filter Groups by using the Please choose a category... drop-down list. All Groups for that Group Category display.
  6. Click Select to the right of the group of users you wish to assign. The group displays in Selected Groups.
  7. To assign additional Viewing Rights, search for or filter additional groups.
  8. Click Add. The Viewers tab in the Directors & Viewers tab displays with the name of the assigned group or groups.

Note: Viewing Rights can only be assigned to Registered Users. Users will only see the channel they have been assigned Viewing Rights after they sign in to the website.