Home > Centricity > Site Workspace > Assign a Group of Users Viewing Rights for a Section

Centricity Help

Assign a Group of Users Viewing Rights for a Section

Assign a Group of Users Viewing Rights for a Section By: Holly Vaughn

By default, all viewers can view Sections in a Channel. You may wish to restrict who can see the content in a certain Section. Here's how you assign a group of users Viewing Rights for a Section.

  1. In Site Manager, navigate to the appropriate Section Workspace.
  2. Click the Editors & Viewers tab. The Section Editors tab displays.
  3. Click the Viewers tab.
  4. Click Assign Group. The Add Group dialog appears.
  5. There are two methods to search for a Group.
    • Enter the name of the group you wish to assign as Viewing Rights for the Section in the Search Field and click Search.
    • Filter Groups by using the Please choose a category... drop-down list. All Groups for that Group Category display.
  6. Click Select to the right of the group of users you wish to assign. The group displays in Selected Groups.
  7. To assign additional Viewing Rights, search for or filter on groups.
  8. Click Add. The Viewers tab in the Editors & Viewers tab displays with the name of the assigned group or groups.

Note: Viewing Rights can only be assigned to Registered Users. Users will only see the Section they have been assigned Viewing Rights after they sign in to the website.