Home > Centricity > Site Workspace > Share an App with an Individual User

Centricity Help

Share an App with an Individual User

Share an App with an Individual User By: Holly Vaughn

You may wish to place the content of an app in multiple areas. By sharing the app and placing the shared app in the additional areas, you will only need to update the content in the original app, rather than updating multiple apps.

Here is how you share an app with an individual user.

  1. In Site Manager, navigate to the Workspace that contains the app you wish to share.
  2. Click Actions the right of the page containing the app.
  3. Select Edit Page from the drop-down list. The page opens in Edit Mode.
  4. Select the app you wish to share. The app opens.
  5. Click Options in the top right corner. The App Options window displays.
  6. Click the Sharing tab. 
  7. Click Assign User. The Add User dialog displays.
  8. Enter all or part of the user's first, last or username in the Search field.
  9. Click Search. Any matching names display.
  10. Click Select to the right of the user you wish to assign. The user displays in Selected Users.
  11. To share the app with other users, search for additional users.
  12. Click Add. The Sharing Rights tab displays with the name of the user or users.
  13. Click Save. The app has been shared.

Tip: Share the app with yourself to place the shared app yourself.