Home > Centricity > Site Workspace > Share an App with a Group of Users

Centricity Help

Share an App with a Group of Users

Share an App with a Group of Users By: Holly Vaughn

You may wish to place the content of an app in multiple areas. By sharing the app and placing the shared app in the additional areas, you will only need to update the content in the original app, rather than updating multiple apps.

Here is how to share an app with a group of users.

  1. In Site Manager, navigate to the Workspace that contains the app you wish to share.
  2. Click Actions the right of the page containing the app.
  3. Select Edit Page from the drop-down list. The page opens in Edit Mode.
  4. Select the app you wish to share. The app opens.
  5. Click Options in the top right corner. The App Options window displays.
  6. Click the Sharing tab.
  7. Click Assign Group. The Add Group dialog appears.
  8. There are two methods to search for a Group.
    • Enter the name of the group you wish to share the app with in the Search Field and click Search.
    • Filter Groups by using the Please choose a category... drop-down list. All Groups for that Group Category display.
  9. Click Select to the right of the group of users you wish to assign. The group displays in Selected Groups.
  10. To share the app with other groups, search for or filter additional groups.
  11. Click Add. The Sharing Rights tab displays with the name of the user or users.
  12. Click Save. The app has been shared.