Home > Centricity > Site Workspace > Permanently Remove a File from your Website

Centricity Help

Permanently Remove a File from your Website

Permanently Remove a File from your Website By: Sara Goss

When you upload a file to an app it is automatically added to your local Files & Folders. When you want to completely remove a file from your website, you will need to delete it from your Files & Folders. Deleting the section or page containing the file does not delete it from Files & Folders. 

Here is how you delete a file from Files & Folders. 

  1. In Site Manager, navigate to the workspace with the Files & Folders containing the file. 
  2. Click the Tools tab. The Tools window displays. 
  3. Click Files & Folders. The Files & Folders window displays. 
  4. To delete a single file, click the More drop down to the right of the file and select Delete. To delete multiple files, select the files by clicking the check box to the left of the files and click Delete Selected
  5. A confirmation message will display. 
  6. Click Yes to delete.