Home > Centricity > Site Workspace > Permanently Delete a Content App

Centricity Help

Permanently Delete a Content App

Permanently Delete a Content App By: Sara Goss

Here’s how you permanently delete a Content App.

  1. In Site Manager, navigate to the workspace containing the page with the Content App that you wish to permanently delete.
  2. Click Tools. Available Tools for the workspace display.
  3. Click App Manager. The App Manager displays.
  4. In the first column, select the type of the app that you wish to delete. In this instance, Content App. All apps of this type within the current workspace display in the second column.
  5. Locate and click the name of the app you wish to delete. The app instance is highlighted.
  6. In the third column, click More and select Delete App from the drop-down list. A confirmation dialog displays.
  7. Click Yes. The app is permanently deleted from App Manager.
  8. Click I’m Done. You are returned to the Tools tab.

Note that when you permanently delete an app from App Manager, it is removed from your pages and the pages of any user with whom you shared the app. Users sharing the app receive an email indicating that you have deleted the app.